Garden Challenge and Fresh From the Patch Strawberries

Back in February I signed up for the Garden Challenge over at Hen and Harvest. I committed to give at least 10% of my garden goods to a local food bank, pantry, soup kitchen or another organization that gives to those who are in need. I have enough goods now to start donating and I am very excited to share with others in this way. If you are interested in participating in this challenge check it out here.

One of the items I, and everyone else I suppose,  seem to be getting a lot of right now is lettuce and spinach. My spinach is growing well and the CSA I’m a part of (I will update you soon about my CSA goods) is and has given me a lot of lettuces/greens. My family likes salads but we have an overabundance currently and are very happy to share with others.

On another note, here is a picture of our first harvest of strawberries! The picture is missing a few thanks to cute, tiny hands. The babes adore the strawberries.
fresh strawberries, minus a few grabbed by tiny hands

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Garden Challenge and Fresh From the Patch Strawberries

  1. Home grown strawberries don’t even compare to store bought. They look delicious!

  2. Wow! Congratulations! Mine are green and small yet!

  3. have you registered your garden on justicegardens.org? 🙂

Leave a Reply

