Saturdays Colder Weather Plantings

early-spring-garden-april-7th1

Here is the layout for the seeds I sowed on Saturday. I changed my beds around to this configuration because I feel it flows better. I actually have space to walk around each bed, although it doesn’t appear that way in this illustration.

I decided to go ahead and sow seeds a little differently than what I have illustrated in some of the other posts-I seem to change it around a lot. I still want to plant some broccoli for an early crop. We love broccoli in our house and eat it almost every other day so it would be a good idea to get it planted asap.

Also, I think I’m going to devote one whole bed to broccoli and then freeze what we can’t eat right away.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Saturdays Colder Weather Plantings

  1. Sue

    I have trouble making plans to begin with, and if I do, it’s amazing if I get them followed. I hope everything grows for you. I have some lettuce, spinach, and radishes coming up, and am hoping to get more in in the next few days.

  2. Hi & welcome to Blotanical! Interested to see that you hadn’t grown any peas/sugar snap peas – it used to be one of my favourite early crops. I think we’re at least two weeks behind you and I was always able to get them in the 3rd week of March. Love those parsnips – mashed or baked. Looks like you’re going to have a wonderful vegetable garden!
    Barbarapc

  3. potagergardengirl

    Sue and Barbara,

    Thx for the comments it’s cool to meet ya!

    radishes, spin and lettuce YUM! I bet you’re itchin to taste those bad boys!

    I hope to get the beans in this weekend. B/c of the weather and b/c I’ve been really tired and a bit overwhelmed the last 2 weeks I haven’t been able to get in as much as I would like! Thanks for keeping me organized. I know excuses, excuses my bit me in the butt! But I’ll plant and see how it goes!
    At any rate take care!

Leave a Reply

