Future Potting Shed

With all the gardening I have in mind for this year I realized I need to set up a space for my gardening equipment. A place to house soil, pots, gardening tools, the kids tools and overall a place to do plantings would be ideal. It never occurred to me before to convert my 1 car garage that is strictly used for storage, into a potting shed. I found some plans online over the last day that have really inspired me and I started clearing out the space in anticipation.

Currently this is what the garage looks like. It will need a bit of work but I don’t think any of it is major work. The windows have come away from the frames and the door needs replaced. Also, there are gaps in some of the walls that i’ll need to seal but overall I think the space is excellent for use as a potting shed, I feel like it is Christmas-what a present!

**I was truly inspired by this gal, check out her blog!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Future Potting Shed

  1. These are wonderful thoughts. I need to think about doing some remodeling in my old shed. I love your ideas… thank you for sharing!

    Happy Spring Clean up to you!

  2. Laura

    I think I’m going to clean out the shed in our backyard- there are things in there that my husband hasn’t touched in 5 years. Of course, as soon as I get rid of anything, he’ll be looking for it!

  3. potagergardengirl

    thx so much! Good luck Laura and i hear ya about the hubby lookin for it as soon as you toss it.

Leave a Reply

