Indoor Plants

I read an article last week about indoor plants, however I cannot for the life of me recall where. Nonetheless I read an article last week about indoor plants that talked about how a handful of indoor plants can reduce toxins in the air by like 85% within 24 hours. Now I have always known about the benefits of having indoor plants but I did not realize that the levels of toxicity reduction were that high! And in 24 hours! I decided to hit the local nursery this past weekend and purchase a few houseplants. I hope to add to my indoor plant family over time but for now I settled on three plants. Here’s what I got:

flowers-0021-Polka-Dot Plant, Hypoestes Sanguinolenta
I’m loving the pink and green leaves!

flowers-001

2-Watermelon Peperomia, Peperomia Argyreia
Some of these leave are 4″ wide! Lovely.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Indoor Plants

  1. Laura

    I used to have a lot of houseplants but that was B.K. (before kids). I have a few now- I have 2 Peace Lily (they survived my son’s science experiment), a mini rose that my husband bought me for Valentine’s Day, and a Shamrock that I bought on clearance last week at Lowes.
    Oh, and a spearmint that I got for free at the Chicago Flower & Garden Show when I subscribed to Chicagoland Gardening Magazine. I’d have more now but I have cats; houseplants are not exactly safe around them!

  2. Tony

    If you don’t already know of it…Straders on the corner of Bethel & Riverside is the BOMB! I recently found a plant there I have been trying to find for 20 years…

  3. Aliceson

    I used to have a polka dot plant… not sure why I don’t anymore. I think I gave it away in one of our moves. I do remember that it was an easy care plant and a fast grower.

Leave a Reply

